Booker prize winners

Please find below links to the Booker prize winning novels I have reviewed to date:

The Lost Booker (published 1970; awarded 2010) J. G. Farrell Troubles

2021 Damon Galgut The Promise

2020 Douglas Stuart Shuggie Bain

2019 Bernardine Evaristo Girl, Woman, Other/Margaret Atwood The Testaments

2018 Anna Burns Milkman

2017 George Saunders Lincoln in the Bardo

2016 Paul Beatty The Sellout

2014 Richard Flanagan The Narrow Road to the Deep North

2012 Hilary Mantel Bring Up the Bodies

2011 Julian Barnes The Sense of an Ending

2010 Howard Jacobson The Finkler Question

2009 Hilary Mantel Wolf Hall

2008 Aravind Adiga The White Tiger

2007 Anne Enright The Gathering

2006 Kiran Desai The Inheritance of Loss

2005 John Banville The Sea

2004 Alan Hollinghurst The Line of Beauty

2003 D B C Pierre Vernon God Little

2002 Yann Martel Life of Pi

2001 Peter Carey The True History of the Kelly Gang

2000 Margaret Atwood The Blind Assassin

1999 J M Coetzee Disgrace

1998 Ian McEwan Amsterdam

1997 Arundhati Roy The God of Small Things

1996 Graham Swift Last Orders

1995 Pat Barker The Ghost Road

1994 James Kelman How Late It Was, How Late

1993 Roddy Doyle Paddy Clarke, Ha, Ha, Ha 

1992 Michael Ondaatje The English Patient

1991 Ben Okri The Famished Road

1990 A S Byatt Possession

1989 Kazuo Ishiguro The Remains of the Day

1988 Peter Carey Oscar and Lucinda

1987 Penelope Lively Moon Tiger 

1986 Kingsley Amis The Old Devils

1984 Anita Brookner Hotel du Lac

1983 J M Coetzee Life & Times of Michael K

1982 Thomas Keneally Schindler’s Ark 

1981 Salman Rushdie Midnight’s Children

1980 William Golding Rites of Passage

1979 Penelope Fitzgerald Offshore

1978 Iris Murdoch The Sea The Sea

1977 Paul Scott Staying On

1976 David Storey Saville

1975 Ruth Prawer Jhabvala Heat and Dust

1974 Stanley Middleton Holiday/Nadine Gordimer The Conservationist

1973 J G Farrell The Siege of Krishnapur

1972 John Berger G.

1971 V. S. Naipaul In a Free State

1970 Bernice Rubens The Elected Member

1969 P. H. Newby Something to Answer For

To follow

2015 Marlon James A Brief History of Seven Killings

2013 Eleanor Catton The Luminaries

1992 Barry Unsworth Sacred Hunger

1985 Keri Hulme The Bone People